things I’ve been obsessed with over the holiday so far.

1. Pies.

If 'A Knight's Tale' was a pie, this would be that pie. It's so feel-good.

If ‘A Knight’s Tale’ was a pie, this would be that pie. It’s so feel-good.

 

2. Pushing Daisies.

pushingdaisies6

The unfairly cancelled show about Ned the piemaker, who can bring dead people back to life. Now fangirls have nothing better to do than to upload really bad dance mixes based on Lee Pace’s elf character in The Hobbit. It’s sad, really.

(See also: Pies.)

 

3. Jimmy Fallon & Justin Timberlake.

I’ve lost track of how many times I’ve watched their epic 4-part History of Rap. Then there’s the barbershop Sexyback

 

4. Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

LoveFilm comes with unlimited Buffy which I have taken full advantage of. (Yes, I went back to LoveFilm. Sue me.)

 

5. Do You Remember The First Time? by Pulp.

I love this song. So much.

 

6. Gothic Fiction.

Ugly phantom in the form of Gerard Butler.

Finally got around to reading The Phantom of the Opera and The Strange Case of Doctor Jekyll and Mr Hyde. And The Hunger Games, but that doesn’t really fit in with the Gothic vibe I was going for.

 

7. My cats.

DSCF9249

Homer.

I miss these guys so much when I’m at uni. I woke up this morning to find Dippy perched on top of me sniffing my eyebrow. If that’s not love, I don’t know what is.

 

8. Writing.

Hey, something productive! This has no business being on this list.

 

x

Leave a Reply

